Videos By Date

Search all videos by title, event, topic, keyword.

William Widnall: Apollo guidance, navigation, and control

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

(Dec 10, 2008) Dr. William Widnall speaks to AeroAstro students about heading the MIT/Draper team in the '60s that developed Apollo's guidance, navigation, and control system.

MIT 150 Anniversary Greetings from the Space Station

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Alumni astronauts Mike Fincke, Cady Coleman, and Greg Chamitoff send greetings to MIT from the International Space Station in this video, downlinked from the ISS in May 2011.

The People of AeroAstro: Professor David Miller

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Meet AeroAstro Professor Dave Miller, former head of the Space Systems Lab and current NASA chief technologist.

The People of AeroAstro: Aaron Okello

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Meet AeroAstro junior Aaron Okello and learn about being a student in the AeroAstro Department and his work as an undergraduate researcher in the Man Vehicle Lab.

Where we can go

Thursday, March 5, 2015

MIT AeroAstro's history, people, and grand challenges.

The People of AeroAstro: Abhi Butchibabu and Whitney Lohmeyer

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Meet AeroAstro graduate students Abhi Butchibabu and Whitney Lohmeyer and learn about their work (and fun!) with air and space research.

Centennial Symposium: Student "Lightning Talks"

Friday, October 24, 2014

Lightning Talks MIT student presentations: Patrick Blonigan (G, moderator), Casey Denham (senior), Karl Gantner (G), Gwendolyn Gettliffe (G), Koki Ho (G), Brad Holschuh (G), Xun Huan (G), Luke Jensen (G), Connie Liu (senior), Anne Marinan (G), Tony Tao (G)

Centennial Symposium: One-one-one with Elon Musk

Friday, October 24, 2014

MIT Aeronautics and Astronautics Department Head Jaime Peraire interviews SpaceX and Tesla CEO/founder Elon Musk, October 24, 2014, as the final session of the AeroAstro 1914-2014 Centennial Symposium.

Centennial Symposium: Q&A with MIT alumni Shuttle/ISS astronauts

Friday, October 24, 2014

Dava Newman (moderator), Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics and Engineering Systems, Director of Technology and Policy Program, MacVicar Faculty Fellow; Dominic Antonelli, Kenneth Cameron, Christopher Cassidy, Catherine Coleman, Franklin Chang-Diaz, E.

Centennial Symposium, Session 2: Intelligent/Autonomous Aerospace Systems

Thursday, October 23, 2014

David Mindell (moderator), Frances and David Dibner Professor of the History of Engineering and Manufacturing, Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics, MIT; Helen Greiner, CEO, CyPhy Works; Charlie Guthrie, Chief Technical Officer, Insitu; Jon How, Richard Cockburn Maclaurin Professor of Aerona