MIT Aeronautics Department staff and faculty.

Frequent Contacts:

Department Head: Daniel E. Hastings
Associate Department Head: Hamsa Balakrishnan
Administrative Officer: Brían O'Conaill
Graduate Program Administrator: Beth Marois
Academic Programs Administrator: Marie Stuppard
Infrastructure Manager: Anthony Zolnik
Communications Officer: Sara Cody
Senior Leadership Giving Officer: Kate Reynolds
Diversity Officer: Denise Phillips
Human Resources Administrator: Hannah Ovaska


Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Ford Professor of Engineering
crawley [at]
Jerome C. Hunsaker Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
MacVicar Fellow
Director of Digital Learning
darmofal [at]
Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics and Engineering Systems
Co-Director, Small Satellite Center
Faculty Co-Director, MIT GEL Program
Faculty Co-Director, MIT UPOP
deweck [at]
Terry J. Kohler Professor
Director, Wright Brothers Wind Tunnel
drela [at]
Wilson Assistant Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
chuchu [at]